Multiplayer allows up to four players to play together in a single world. Players can move about freely, see each other in the world, and progress together. Databank entries, blueprints, and progression are shared between all players in the world. Currently, only peer-to-peer hosting is available, and hosting a dedicated server is not yet possible.
It is possible to convert a world from multiplayer to singleplayer, and vice versa. It is currently unknown what side effects this has on the save file.
Player Revival
When a player's health reaches 0, and there are multiple players present in the world, the player will become immobilised and their view will fade in and out. A notice reading "Print loss imminent" will appear on the screen, along with a timer. If another player gets to the downed player before the timer runs out, they can interact with them to revive them. If this action is completed, the player will be restored to functionality. It is currently unknown what health they will have after revival.
Trading
Information regarding trading mechanics is currently unavailable.